FAQ - LOGIN - REGISTER
MovieCodec.com Forums; Discuss audio/video codecs, file sharing, media players and more!
MovieCodec Forums/Downloads MovieCodec Navigation » General General
Navigation » What is that [ Multipage First ]

What is that

Bookmark and Share
[Quote] #1
11 Feb 2008 03:56 am
What is that
Guest
Hey guys, i downloaded DvDrip file. It’s a movie and it’s about 700MB, so it should be the whole movie, right? But when i open it, it starts playing some only for about 2min, saying to go to www.torrentm8.com, but there is just lot of bullshit, or i dowlnloaded some other same type of file and it wanted my to buy some kind of player for 40 bucks. What can i do with it, please give me a hand, thanks a lot....

[Quote] #2
22 Feb 2008 03:47 pm
Regular
Rep: 3thumbs-up

Joined: 20 Nov 2004
Posts: 1,239
Looks one of the same scam/phishing sites as hdmi2.com and uploadvid.net. Don’t go there! There’s a thread about them here
http://www.moviecodec.com/topics/44398p1.html (I added torrentm8 to the list - thanks for the heads up)
Basically the movie’s a fake. Delete and move on.

Post Reply
Moderated by: Admins, Superusers

Quick Reply

Options
More Options
New Topic

Your name/nick:


Spam prevention! Repeat below:


Your Message




MovieCodec.com ©Lundgren IT 2000-8. Privacy Policy - Disclaimer
MVC Network: MovieCodec Forums/Downloads - The Lounge Forums